Government of Yukon Socio-Economic Web Portal


Yukon covers 483,610 square kilometres in the northwestern corner of Canada. The territory borders Alaska to the west, the Northwest Territories to the east and and British Columbia to the south. The northern coast is on the Beaufort Sea.

Yukon is home to abundent wildlife, dramatic mountain vistas and beautiful rivers and lakes.

About three-quarters of the population live in the capital city, Whitehorse, a lively city with restaurants, shops and plenty of entertainment. Smaller, active communities lie throughout the territory. Yukon is home to a skilled and educated work force, modern infrastructure and endless options for outdoor activities year-round.

Find out moreGovernment of Yukon

More Information

Statistics available for Yukon

Map of Yukon